Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger
Stephanie Osorio @tefysinger / Crédit photo & illustration  Adriana Garcia Cruz / Antonio Jose Caparo

Shows

Upcoming shows
 
Follow artist

21 July

Festival International Nuits d'Afrique - Scène Loto-Québec

Montreal, Qc

Info

17 Aug.

Festival Mosaïque - Central Stage - Centropolis

Laval, Qc

Info

Videos

Music

Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger - La Blanca (single). Photo redit Cristian Florez

▶️ Listen

FRUTA DEL CORAZÓN is a compilation of moments, feelings and emotions throughout my life that have traveled with me, from the tropics to the north, through the sea and the wind, transformed into musical poems.

Album - Released on 03/03/23

*The creation of this album was financially supported by the VIVACITÉ, awarded by the Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec

Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger - Como esa Mulata (single). Photo Credit Adriana Garcia Cruz / Antonio Javier Caparo

▶️ Listen 

COMO ESA MULATA is a song inspired by the mestizo beauty of the Caribbean woman. A song for my girl of a thousand colors.

Single - Released on 24/02/23

Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger - Despertar (single). Photo credit Manuela Gomez

▶️ Listen

DESPERTAR is an invitation to face our fears and to follow our deepest dreams. It is a musical piece, whose rhythm evokes a form of rebellion against the schemes imposed by society, taking us to a fantasy world where it is possible to make everything we long for come true.

Single - Released on 01/09/22

Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger - La Blanca (single). Photo redit Cristian Florez

▶️ Listen

LA BLANCA is a gift and a recognition of the beauty of Latina woman who carries the Afro-descendant culture in her blood and who knows how to express it through music and dance.

Single - Released on 24/02/22

Biography

Winner in the category 'Female Artist of the Year' of the Latin Awards Canada 2022 and 2023, Stephanie Osorio is a singer-songwriter of diverse Latin American musical styles, born in the Colombian Caribbean coast and established in Canada since 2010.
With her voice, she won the second prize Charles-Émile Gadbois as a performer in the 2011 Chante en français contest, organized by the DO-MI-SOL Foundation in the city of Montreal. She has also participated as a singer in numerous musical projects in Colombia and Canada and is currently the lead singer and composer of the Afro-Colombian music group Bumaranga since 2012, with whom she has performed at numerous international world music festivals in Canada. 
Throughout her musical career, Stephanie has been invited to collaborate with many artists on the Quebec music scene and her voice has been used to create themes for movies and TV series for HBO, Netflix and Amazon. Among her most notable works is the presence of her voice in the theme 'Renaissance (Main title theme)' from the series 'The White Lotus' composed by Cristóbal Tapia de Veer, which made a big impact in 2023.
Currently, Stephanie is pursuing a career as a solo singer of her own musical compositions in an Afro-Latin pop style.
Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger. Photo credit William Burbano

Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger
Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger . Crédit photo & illustration Adriana Garcia Cruz / Antonio Jose Caparo

Spectacles

Concerts à venir
 
Suivre Artiste

21 Juill.

Festival International Nuits d'Afrique - Scène Loto-Québec 

Montréal, Qc

Info

17 Août

Festival Mosaïque - Scène centrale - Centropolis

Laval, Qc

Info

Vidéos

Musique

Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger - La Blanca (single). Photo redit Cristian Florez

▶️ Écoutez

FRUTA DEL CORAZÓN est une compilation de moments, de sentiments et d'émotions tout au long de ma vie qui ont voyagé avec moi, des tropiques au nord, en passant par la mer et le vent, transformés en poèmes musicaux.

Album - Publié le 03/03/23

*La création de cet album a été soutenue financièrement par la bourse VIVACITÉ, accordée par le Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec

Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger - Como esa Mulata (single). Photo Credit Adriana Garcia Cruz / Antonio Javier Caparo

▶️ Écoutez  

COMO ESA MULATA est une chanson inspirée par la beauté métisse de la femme des Caraïbes. Une chanson pour ma fille aux mille couleurs.

Single - Publié le 24/02/23

Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger - Despertar (single). Photo credit Manuela Gomez

▶️ Écoutez

DESPERTAR est une invitation à affronter nos peurs et à suivre nos rêves les plus profonds. Il s'agit d'une pièce musicale, dont le rythme évoque une forme de rébellion contre les schémas imposés par la société, qui nous emmène dans un monde fantastique où il est possible de réaliser tout ce à quoi nous aspirons.

Single - Publié le 01/09/22

Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger - La Blanca (single). Photo redit Cristian Florez

▶️ Écoutez

LA BLANCA est un cadeau et une reconnaissance de la beauté de la femme latina qui porte la culture afro-descendante dans son sang et qui sait l'exprimer à travers la musique et la danse.

Single - Publié le 24/02/22

Biographie

Gagnante dans la catégorie Artiste féminine de l'année aux Latin Awards Canada 2022 et 2023, Stephanie Osorio est une auteure-compositrice-interprète de divers styles musicaux latino-américains, née sur la côte caribéenne de la Colombie et établie au Canada depuis 2010.
Avec sa voix, elle a remporté le deuxième prix Charles-Émile Gadbois en tant qu'interprète au concours Chante en français 2011, organisé par la Fondation DO-MI-SOL à Montréal. Elle a également participé en tant que chanteuse à de nombreux projets musicaux en Colombie et au Canada, et depuis 2012, elle est la chanteuse et compositrice principale du groupe de musique afro-colombienne Bumaranga, avec lequel elle s'est produite dans de nombreux festivals internationaux de musique du monde au Canada. 
Tout au long de sa carrière musicale, Stephanie a été invitée à collaborer avec plusieurs artistes de la scène musicale québécoise et sa voix a été utilisée pour créer des thèmes de films et de séries télévisées pour HBO, Netflix et Amazon. Parmi ses travaux les plus marquants, on retrouve la présence de sa voix dans le thème 'Renaissance (Titre du thème principal)' de la série 'The White Lotus' composé par Cristóbal Tapia de Veer, qui a fait grand bruit en 2023.
Actuellement, Stephanie poursuit sa carrière de chanteuse solo en interprétant ses propres compositions dans un style pop afro-latin.
Stephanie Osorio / @tefysinger . Photo credit William Burbano